Where is God: Ricky

The pursuit of happiness. Estoy muy feliz aque en Nicaragua… I am very happy here in Nicaragua and the reason is because we encountered real human love and God’s unconditional love with complete strangers. If you haven’t figured out what the definition of true happiness is, it is this: True happiness is found in the mutual exchange of love from one another. Simple, yes?  The ability of loving one another is one side and the other is through the receiving of love. Things or a profession can never love you back as great as a real human person with a soul can. The Beatles were definitely right when they said, “all you need is love” because these Nicaraguan locals almost literally have nothing, but they give so much to us both in relationships and small earthly goods. Even if I never come back, I will forever remember the faces etched in my minds and the love these strangers have shown. I love these strangers infinitely more than any stranger I have ever encountered before because of this, and may I add that my Spanish is horrible haha, so you can do it too!

Anything is possible with God’s love in your heart. It is a universal language that everyone can comprehend, and the question that you need to ask yourself is: “Do I know and use this universal language of love?” You who are reading this are strangers to me, but I love you. I love you. I love you… For the Father himself commanded us to love as he has loved us.

Thank you and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

